Everything Iconic with Danny Pellegrino
Everything Iconic with Danny Pellegrino

Summer House: Run By Fruiting

2d ago51:4410,608 words
0:000:00

The Summer House gang is celebrating Kyle's birthday in old age costumery! Throughout it all, Kyle is being a menace to Amanda, KJ is spiraling about Dara, and Lindsay is stirring the pot! Danny also...

Transcript

EN

[Music]

Hello everyone and welcome to Everything Iconic with me, Danny Pelagrino.

A lot to discuss today on the podcast, of course, we're going to get into

Summer House, which featured West Dressed as Mrs. Dufffire. [Music] I loved him and Mrs. Dufffire, drag. I truly, truly did.

And I don't always love the theme costume parties. I've sort of had enough of it.

However, it was all worth it this week to just see West Dressed as Mrs. Dufffire. And hopefully next week, it was a big continued. So hopefully next week we get a little run by fooding because I need that on Summer House. Now, there's a lot going on in the Bravo Sphere that I need to discuss before we get into a more detailed for the Summer House episode.

And first of all, I have to say that Miami has been put on pause. I'm ready to take down NBC and Bravo because I'm pissed. They'd be pissing me off right now with this Miami news because they're saying it's pause. And I don't know, I hate how we've all accepted this word pause now because that just basically means canceled. I know sometimes they're paused.

It seems like Jersey's going to be coming back, although Margaret Joseph just announced that she's not coming back to Jersey, but I do think Melissa Treeson Dolores will come back and they'll be like a little Jersey reboot. I'm also hoping that Jen Fessor comes back as a friend because I do like her. However, so that was like an instance where it was an actual pause.

Now, Drenda was the one who originated the pause and then now Drenda's not even actually

back. She was never unpaused. So she was put on other shows and stuff but she was effectively

canceled out of the show of the real host's New York. She was let go, fired. And so we're throwing this word pause around. It's really pissing me off because now I'm hearing about Miami and I'm thinking is it pause is not a pause? And then what is the truth because they're talking about how it's ratings? And sometimes we hear from the powers that be O ratings don't matter.

It's all about social engagement and peacock and streaming numbers and stuff. Well, that's a bag of bullshit. And I've told you all on the podcast that is a bag of bullshit because they make up all these facts about streaming numbers and all that kind of stuff when they want to save a show. But then suddenly when it's Miami, they're like, "Oh, the ratings are bad." It's like, "Well, you, but the fact you told us that the

rating's a matter." So what's the truth? I'm on to you. I'm on to you all. And I will be taking you to court. Not really. No idea. I love you guys. But I am pissed about Miami because Miami is one of the greatest franchises. And then not only that, I don't want to just focus on my pissed off nature. And I'm going to cheer it up here in a second. So just sit tight a little bear.

If you're waiting for some positive reinforcement or words of encouragement, I'll get there in a minute. But for now, I have to complain because it's not only the

fault of the execs and the people and the higher ups and stuff. I think there is some truth

to the ratings. And that falls on all of us. Okay. So the fact that the show like the real house is Beverly Hills gets these high-ass ratings despite being more slow than watching paint dry. Nothing's happening. There are a hundred episodes in this season of Beverly Hills and nothing's happening. They keep saying, "Oh, it's a slow burn." Well, if any slower of a burn and we're all, the everybody's, it might as well think the show's dead because it's not moving

fast enough. It's literally needs resuscitation. And I'm sick of that show getting such good ratings. And yet, Miami, people aren't tuning into Miami. And there's like a fair with the Haitian Mortician over there happening in Miami. And now we're not even going to get to hear what happened with the Haitian Mortician. Because that was something that came up at the, I think, the last part of the Miami reunion. It was alleged that Julia, the lesbian house, so I've had an affair with

Haitian Mortician. And I'm not even going to get any answers to that. And that devastates me. So anyway, I'm just pissed off all around about Miami. And I've been, I've been a fan of Miami forever.

I know we don't always cover it on this podcast. I had tried covering it, but people weren't

listening to the recaps of it. So there you go. But I have been a fierce advocate for Miami. And if you actually might remember, I, I was partially to, to thank for Miami coming back in the first place, because I had Alexia on and the producer, they, they did reach out to me and say that was helpful in getting the reboot off the ground. And so I've been an advocate for Miami. I also hosted the Miami last year, a couple of years ago at the Bravo Con, I hosted the Miami

panel. So I'm doing my best, you guys. But other people needed to tune in. And so if they never

come back, I'm going to be pissed off at everybody. Okay. So what else do we have to talk about?

That's all I wanted to complain about, I think. Now we're going to get, oh, now we're just going to complain about Kyle Cook. Are we ready for that? Yeah. That's right. We're going to complain about that man, because I am pissed. I'm pissed at him too. So I'm going to complain. Maybe I'll try to, I'll try to nicely complain. Let's play a clip from that episode of Summer House this week. It was episode eight. It was called Sleeping on it. And let's play a little clip. This is not a

Kyle and Amanda clip. This is a clip of somebody else that I actually live on the show,

Lindsay Haberant.

everyone, yeah, I was like talking about that. But it literally was like nothing to her, like she was just flirting because she's like he was a fun person, a flirt with. What did they talk about

in his room for an hour? Oh my god, you don't know. I'm just telling you this for the first time.

Oh my gosh. I can't believe I did that. That's a star. That's a reality TV star. We found one. Got you. A reality TV star. Lindsay Haberant. She knows how to come in, get in the mix. She knows how to activate when she needs to get activated. And look, she hasn't new babies. She can't really get in the mix. She's only on a half the episodes this season. So, when she's going to be in an episode,

she's going to make a count. And so, she hops on camera, gets miced up and says, hey, KJ, guess what?

That the new guy you got. Maybe fucking somebody else in the house. You might want to look into that. I heard some things. And so, that's a reality TV star. You got to stir the pot. You got to bring the ingredients to the pot. That's not saying is it, I don't know. But the point is Lindsay Haberant knows how to get activated. Don't activate it. You've not seen me activate it. She knows how to activate. And I loved her just popping on in and just saying, hey KJ, guess what? And I am a little

concerned about KJ mentioned this on the podcast last week because the Dara, they're not only

first of all, I clocked that thesis early. I clocked it last week. And then in the meantime,

I saw this like the cast of Summer House who's doing this group interview. And I think it was like for that hot ones where they eat the spicy chicken wings. But it wasn't even like the main hot ones. Do you know what I'm talking about? Do you know what? Do you know what? Do you know

that YouTube show where they eat the chicken wings? It's got hot ones. Well, they, I guess they have

off shoots of hot ones where it's not even the main hot ones. And there is something a little bleak about that to me because I've seen a few people do it or sometimes they have like the the celebrities do the hot ones together, but without the hot host of the hot ones, it's it's very challenging to me because I feel like it's like the alisters get the main hot ones. But then they have like the cast of Summer House. It's like what are they doing just like eating

spicy chicken wings without host? Like I'm really like the shows are already so fucking low budget where they just have to pay for chicken wings in there in like a very bare bones studio that show the YouTube show. So it's like really bare bones. I mean how much does it cost to make one of the episodes of hot ones? $50 and then they're probably sponsored by Buffalo Wild Wings. So it's like what, what are they really putting into that show? And then not only that, but so it's like

they can't even do a main episode with the cast of Summer House. They just have to have them

and sort of like an offshoot eating chicken wings and it's like how embarrassing. And I'm sure they do well. But there is something embarrassing to me about like oh yeah telling friends imagine like going it's like that time I was on the view, but like I wasn't on the main episode. So when

my first book came out it was like yeah I'm on the view, but it was like just for digital. So

and it wasn't even the full panel that was interviewing me. It was just sunny and Sarah. And then it was like a view digital exclusive and so it was like yeah I was on the view but it was just for digital like it was. Which is so bleak. But I mean I'm proud of it because it makes me laugh but it is funny it's like the cast of Summer House. They're just eating chicken wings and warehouse somewhere. They don't even have the host of the show. They probably showed up

or like is this actually hot ones? Like should we be eating this? So anyway, but that's the point. The point is they were asked in that as they were eating the hot sauce. Which I mean I could actually spend 20 more minutes on that hot ones show because I watched sometimes too and I feel like they just take the little is biting. I don't think that's fair. And I actually do believe they should be eating boneless wings on their and they should have to eat one whole boneless one.

That's covered slathered in the hot sauce already. Like it should be pre-tossed in the hot sauce. Because otherwise I've seen people. It's like if Kate planned chat I see her take a little nibble. She takes a little nibble or whoever was whoever it is. They take a little nibble and it's like that's not even really diving in the deep end of the hot sauce. They should have to jump in a pool hot sauce. I came from the era of Jerry Springer. I once saw a live taping of Jerry Springer

where it was like people who were horny for food. And when I was in the audience of Jerry Springer there were people literally in a baby kitty pool filled with oatmeal in their bikinis making out with each other. Like that was what was going on as I was coming up in the industry. And so now I'm seeing hot ones and they take a little a little nibble. A little nibble of the hot spicy chicken wing. And it's like is that really that hot and then they act like oh they're actors

too by the way. So we can't all be fooled and been boozelled. So sometimes when you see our world's greatest actors. It's like Julie Roberts on hot ones. It's like of course she's going to be able to pretend that it's really tough to eat the hot spicy chicken wing. But in reality we

All have to recognize that she just took a little nibble.

So I think they should change it so it's like boneless and they it doesn't have to be if they're vegan or whatever they would do like a impossible chicken or whatever. And it should be

pre-tossed in the hot sauce each one. That's how I feel. Anyway that's not the point. How did I get

so off track? The summary house cast though. They were on the off shoot the ugly step sibling or whatever of hot ones. And they were asked like who's you have to go watch because I'm going to miss misword it here. But there was something like who's the most fame hungry and Lindsay said, Dara. And I had clocked that till last week says I had said that I said we need to keep her eyes on that because there was something a little fishy about it. And I'm not saying she is if it seems like

they're in love KJ and Dara. In real time like the KJ was on watch her weapons live and it seemed like he still really loves her and she was in the audience. But I'm something's fishy about it to me. And the fact that Lindsay said something I'm like we need to keep her eyes and ears on that. We do. We do. And so I'm just going to point that out. Okay so we opened this week on Friday,

July 31st. They go out. They all come back and like what 1240 Ben's carrying a man to inside.

DJ Kyle Cook is still in that scarf. It's still wearing an ASCOT like the fella from Scooby-Doo. And they come home. It's a reasonable time, but they're all very drunk. KJ's like falling. He's a mess. Me has got the bottle in her hand. They're wasted. Sierra's on the floor.

It made me think I'm going to throw a page in the bus for just a second. You know, I love my

page. I love my page, my Italian sister. However, watching them go out now, I'm like with page kind of holding the gals back because I'm seeing Sierra like wasted. I'm and it's wasted. And I'm like, gosh, what the page was just keeping them in that house and that bed. I like to be called the bed bugs. But now I'm seeing that the bed bugs like to go out on the down. So what's the truth? But seeing a man that get carried in by Ben, there's something fishy

about that. And then Amanda asked Ben if he chokes people during sex. And this is when Kyle's all alone in jealous. And he's at the DJ booth. And look, before Kyle's sort of went off the deep end. I was kind of looking at like, oh, Amanda's showing like Ben a lot of attention. And again, I'm not on Kyle's side. So I don't want anyone to twist this because I'm better rip that man a

new one in a second. Okay. So just sit tight and wait for it. However, before any of that happened,

I was like, well, Amanda and Ben are sort of, I feel like they cross the line with the flirting a little bit. And Kyle is right there. And Kyle's ultimately to blame because it's like, I don't feel like Kyle's showing Amanda that much attention either. And they are playing games with each other. Okay. Now, just because they're playing these like very light games with each other or manipulate of games with each other in the relationship, that doesn't excuse Kyle for saying he like he's all

alone. And then he says that Amanda's the least supportive wife in the world because she's not inside with them. And he's like, fuck you, heck yeah, heck yeah. And Amanda is like, I don't want to make it a big thing. So she's clearly embarrassed. She's just doesn't even want it to be a storyline. I feel like she's been through so many times and she just humiliated so many season after seasons of this show because her husband just continually gets drunk and does has these outbursts. So

although Amanda might have been like lightly flirting with Ben, I mean Kyle's standing right there. And he could have reacted in a different way. But instead he goes off in the corner in the Deity booth and then from to come back and say like fuck you, you're the worst supportive, most supportive wife in the world or whatever. And then Kyle runs off to the bathroom and then Ben chases after him and he's like, um, Kyle's like, oh, she didn't talk to me all day. And it's like,

yeah, because you're the worst. Like, yeah, that's why she didn't talk to you at all because you

aren't someone who's fun to talk to because you're so mean to your wife. So why the fuck would you and talk to you? And so then West even has to go check on Amanda and West seems very empathetic towards Amanda this whole season. And Amanda cries to West. West says it was unprovoked for a cow to say that. And Amanda says it was the tame and calm version of Kyle. So I want to all just focus on that because again, I have to say this is what if this is what's happening on camera,

on candy camera. I mean, everyone's aware, even though this show is kind of a surveillance footage cameras, they still know they're on a show. And someone like Kyle who's been doing it to season one, what does it mean to season 10 or something. And so he knows how this works. So I think like we

have to look at that lens of like this is how some of these people are acting on camera, which always

means it's worse off camera, right? Because imagine your behavior, you're going to go into filming a

TV show with better behavior.

Like that Kyle has tempered him some of these things that he's saying. And then it also leads me

back to like Amanda continually asking for how to stop drinking. And I was just thinking of him coming home in the middle of the night when they're home off camera and being this drunk after a DJ night and it's like, what, whatever the kinds of things that he says to this woman, when he's not on camera, if this is what he's saying, when he knows that he's in a house with 24/7 surveillance cameras. And it crews, I think crews are also in the house, maybe not in the bathroom

or wherever, but isn't there, there was a crew outside of it imagine. So it's like him saying that and she's been asking to stop drinking. It's like, yeah, this is why she's asking to stop drinking because you're acting like an asshole. So I look, he needs to get it together. And she needs to run, run the other way, run away from the marriage, get a divorce, whatever you got to do. I hate to say

that on a microphone, but it's true that's what they need to do is split. Because yeah, even West

goes up to Kyle and it's like, you need to apologize. And meanwhile, when he was talking to Amanda, she said not only did she deal with this for 10 years, but she worries this is the best she'll ever do. And so she makes excuses for Kyle and it's like the best you'll ever do. Girl, love yourself! I swear that's the problem with these. The women who go on the Bravo Network, unfortunately not all of them, but a lot of them, they need to love themselves. And that's actually this issue. And so anyone out there,

single gals, in gays, or men, or whoever's out there, single. You got to have a stand-up for yourself. And if you don't have a stand-up for yourself, then everybody's going to treat you. What's that saying? Like, you teach people how you want to be treated. And so you can't let people treat you like that, because then continually people will treat you like that. So you enter these relationships. And at the beginning of a relationship, if you let someone treat you in a shitty way, they're unfortunately,

I think, going to continue treating you that way. And that's not saying it's your fault, but you have to

love yourself enough to have some sort of baseline standard of when you're entering a relationship. This is, like, a baseline of how you need to be treated. It doesn't mean, look, early in the relationship, I do think you should sort of have each other on a pedestal and treat each other as such. And of course, that's going to wane and fade or whatever. But even if even if you're not going, I mean, you should want to, you should love the person at the beautiful relationship so much that you should want to,

like, put them on that pedestal. But even if you aren't treating them like a god or something, like in the beginning of a relationship, you need to have a baseline. You got to have a baseline, because it's just that otherwise you end up in situations like this. And we see a time and time again on Bravo. And you're like, why is that person putting up with that person? Or you got to love yourself. And Amanda saying, I don't think I'll ever do better. I'm like, girl, you will do better.

And you need to recognize that you can do better and you should do better and you will do better.

And it's, again, I'm not trying to put it on her because Kyle's the one, what did he say? He's like, she gave me the fuck you eyes. It's like, yeah, we all did later. We were all looking at you like that. Sir, we're all looking at you saying and doing these awful things. And we're giving you the fuck you eyes, Kyle. DJ Cook. And he apologizes like, with a butt. He's like, I apologize, but you're not paying attention to me or making effort. Meanwhile, West was running

so many fucking bracelets in that professional. It was like he was that realtor from Ryan's year. Can I talk about, can I get something off of my chest for a second? You don't Ryan's your hat from the million dollar show or the realtor show. I think he's got his own show

in Netflix now. First of all, very handsome fella. And you know, I've never, I've

did my toe into the real estate shows, but I'm like, not an expert on that man. So forgive me, that I don't know like a ton about the Ryan's here. I don't even know if I'm saying his last name, right? See your haunt or surhunt? Anyway, very handsome fella. Okay, and I think he's genuinely maybe a nice guy. So I'm not, this is nothing about his personality or anything. I'm just saying sometimes when he shows up and makes social media, he's wearing like a lot of bracelets, a lot of bracelets.

And I don't really understand. And West had him on in the professional, he had like maybe half of what, half of a stack of bracelets that Ryan surhunt has. But I'd like us all to get some eyes on the realtor. And just, I don't know what it is because he's seemingly so busy and very successful realtor, very successful realtor. And I hear that show he's got a Netflix is great. I haven't watched, but I heard it's great. But I don't really know what all the bracelets are for.

And something about having that many bracelets on your wrist is kind of a turn off to me. And look, I want to look at a realtor like that Ryan fella. And just be able to thirst after because he's

always posting thirst traps. I'm seeing him, I don't even follow him, but they show up on your

My algorithm.

oh my gosh, like for a second, I see it. I'm like, oh my panties are going drop drop drop.

Make it go pop pop pop pop until my panties go drop drop drop. But then I look over at his wrist and it's like, there's a lot of bracelets on there. And at a certain point, I don't even think they're meaningful or purposeful. It's like just how many can I put on it. It's like, is he going to the eras tour? Like, that's what it feels like every time I see him, I'm like the eras tour end of long time ago. I know we're all emotionally wishing we could go back to that place. But unfortunately,

we're not there anymore. And so what are all these? Why are the bracelets? They're like,

almost remember that movie scary movie? The spoof. I think part three, Cameron Mannheim,

every time she shows up, she's got like a bigger hat. It's like the hat just keeps hitting bigger.

And that's how I feel like Ryan's serhands wrists are with all his bracelets. And that looked out blessed. It's his style. I just think like, where is he getting all these bracelets? It's a lot. It's a lot. But again, a handsome man and I wish him all the best. And look, what I turned him down if he was like, hey, do you want to come come see a home today? And and check out my bracelets, I'd say sure. But I, but I still worry. I don't know. It keeps

me up at night. I think about like, what are all those bracelets for on his wrists? Is that how how he's selling the house? Anyway, let's talk about West, West's got a lot of them. And I just, I, maybe that's the style, too. Is that the style? I don't know. I don't know. But West tells Kyle to apologize. Kyle apologizes with the butt. And then Kyle, oh, Kyle also called Amanda. He said, you're, you're a back-end dumbass bitch. I wrote my notes, Kyle trash. Kyle equals trash.

Trash. What do you mean? This is your wife. And you're saying, you're calling her a fucking dumbass bitch. It's just, I don't even know. There's not even much to say about Kyle. Because it just is so kind of gross to watch a husband and wife like this on camera. It feels really

bleak to me. And I, I think Ben even said, he was Ben was like sort of trying to stick up from,

oh, I guess it was the next day which we'll get to. But Ben said he hadn't seen this Kyle up from a, a Kyle and Amanda. And he said Amanda pushes the buttons. And I'm like, I don't know. I'm not saying Amanda doesn't push buttons. But it's like, no one should push a button and then you say those words. You know, like she might be pushing buttons to like get a little reaction out of him. Of course. I'm not excusing Amanda's,

or pushing the buttons. But I just think like some of the buttons like you don't have to, I don't, I feel like she's looking for a light reaction out of him to maybe address some of the issues in the relationship. I don't think she's pushing the buttons for him to call her a fucking dumbass bitch. Like, that's, that's way, um, we in equal, or what's the on equal, in equal on equal. I'm so stupid sometimes. Anyway, uh, let's take a break, though. And then we're

going to talk about the next day. Because we ended that night, Kyle said she hates him. And I thought, like, I wrote my notes like same. I hate him too right now. Like, it's, it's just so awful. But so the next day, they all wake up and he doesn't even know what's going on. But so we're going to take a break here. I want to think a cast. So we have so much more to discuss. And for now, though, I just like to remind us that Kyle needs to, unfortunately, I hate to say it. But it's, it's

gotten to the point you can't talk to your wife like that. I'm kind of camera or anybody quite frankly.

So let's take a, let's take a break. And was there something I needed to say before go to the break?

Anyway, we'll come right back. And we're back. I got a lot of heat last week for playing that sound, sound clip on the sound board of Lala and James on Watch What Happens Live. A lot of people reached out and said you've got to stop playing that because people found it like

too uncomfortable. And I get that. I'm a fan of like the cringe. I always talk about the come back,

which this is a good actually point to say that the come back is back for season three on HBO. So if you haven't watched it, it's a great show of all time. My favorite show of all time. I've got a chance to see the whole season. And I think it's perfect. And I also have Dan Boocatinsky's, one of the producers on it. He's plays Billy who is Valerie Cherish's producing partner, former publicist manager. And he's been on since season one. And he's also Lisa Coojo's

producing partner. They work on a lot of stuff together. And he's so brilliant in, in the comeback season three. And so I have a whole interview at Dan Boocatinsky, which is on the podcast feed right now.

If you want to listen to that, it's a great chat with him.

father gay fatherhood and all sorts of stuff. But he is phenomenal in the comeback. And so it's a

whole hour about the comeback that I hope you guys like, because it is, again, my favorite show of all time. And so it was a delight to get to chat with him. But I like that cringe. I know some people don't like the cringe. But so when I see something like that clip of watch, what happens live? Like that makes me laugh. It's silly. It's silly and ridiculous. But I did hear from a lot of listeners of the podcast where like you've got to stop playing that sound clip because because it's too

uncomfortable. And so I hear you. I hear you. And I'm not sure I'm going to take it off the sonboard right away. But I will try to scale back on pressing the button because I understand that

it could be triggering for a lot of people. So anyway, that's what I have to say about that.

Moving on. We talked about West bracelets. Okay. So the next morning after Kyle was a nightmare human. Kyle says he's only human. And they show a montage of Amanda Jabs. And he's like, I pick up on them on real time. And now he's like, I used to just watch the season back. And then I would notice that she was giving me all these jabs. And I was like, you guys just don't like each other at all. Just break up, please. Meanwhile, Dera's on the way. And KJ is super excited.

And I'm loving KJ. I am. Okay. Seems like such a sweet man, a sweet boy. And I'm worried about

Dera and him. Again, I've mentioned that a million times. I'm not going to harp on it. And it's only

I only harp on it because he seems like a genuinely lovely human being. And so I don't want him to get hurt. I do not want KJ to get hurt. You hear me? You hear me? Dera, Dera, the explorer. I keep wanting to call her Dora. Dora, the explorer. She's Dera, the explorer. And I don't know what to explain. I mean, but we're going to figure it out together because I'm under her. I'm under her. And she's an explorer. If anyone's an explorer, that Dera is an explorer. Because I

something about it. I don't trust. I don't even when she was, when she came back and oh, well, we'll get there. We'll get there. Okay. So then Lindsay and Amanda, they talk, Lindsay's up through everything. And unfortunately, I do need Lindsay to be a little more alert. Don't answer baby, because you've not seen me answer it. Because Amanda was up all night crying. And Lindsay was just asleep. I know she's a new

man, but I'm going to need to awake the fuck up. Wake up, wake up. In the words of Hillary Deaf, wasn't that a song? Wake up, wake up, and I said it, and I wake up, wake up. They don't make music like that anymore. Just Hillary deaf shot and I just wake up. That was, that's music. But anyway, Lindsay needs to wake up. Amanda says she can't compartmentalize this Kyle. So it's his birthday. And so she's like, oh, I'm just going to put this fight with

Kyle aside to celebrate his birthday. And we're going to get set up. They're doing like an old, old person theme. Meanwhile, Lindsay's grilling KJ on Dara. And this is when she lets it slip. I played the clip of the beating episode about how Ben was flirting with Dara. Dara, fuck. I know people are going to be mad at me. They're going to say, it's Dara, Danny. I'm sorry. I'm sorry. There's a lot of names on these shows. And when they're new,

it takes us a minute. It takes us a minute. But this is when Lindsay said, well, what were they talking?

What was Ben talking about in the room for an hour? Oh, you didn't know? Oops. And that was the star at Lindsay that we need on the show. Awakened alert. And Bailey said, Bailey's not on this episode. She's in a flashback. But Bailey had told Lindsay that Dara had come out in a different outfit. In a different outfit. Meanwhile, they're all getting set up for this party. Lindsay's wearing a zebra print to torture Carl because she said Carl's got a zebra fetish. What was that one?

Remember when last season when all the fellas were going around the dinner table talking about like what kind of pornhub searches they do? Wasn't didn't Carl have like a crazy one? It wasn't zebra's. Was it like tanning beds or something? Was it two? Which by the way, I just

got my first spray tan. Did I already tell you guys this? I got my first spray tan. And there

there was actually like I may or may not have accidentally got like a touches spray tan on my my nine-month-old son. Look, it happens to the best of us. It wasn't purposeful, but I got my

first spray tan. I didn't realize you have to wait. What is it? Four hours or something?

And so unfortunately Matt was like, hey, you need to get home. I need you about to the baby. And I'm like, oh, fuck, like I still need my spray tan to set. And so then I got home. And it was like trying to stay away from the baby. But then like, you know, a nine-month-old, you can't say, oh, I'm not able to pick you up because I just got a fresh spray tan. So unfortunately, I may or may not have stayed in his Batman pajamas. That's not that they're here now. The point is, Lindsay's wearing

the zebra print to torture Carl. KJ spiraling about Dera. Carl tells KJ, like, oh, this is part of

Dating someone on the show.

with Kyle. Everyone sort of talking about Kyle and lover boy, Ben says that Kyle is 2.1 million

left on a loan. And he could be bankrupt. So he could be just, I don't know, maybe in the clink. If you can't pay the loan back, I don't know how that works. Point is, Ben, it's sort of sticking up for Kyle. He's like, oh, well, you know, he could be under the need to pay 2.1 million dollars. And Sierra's like, well, who's fault is that? And that's, he started the business. Amanda, you know, it's not Amanda's fault. So get with Kyle. Excuse me, got the hiccup. Anyway,

she says that they knew separate not legally, just with distance. I think Sierra actually meant like they need a divorce, but then she realized she set it on cameras. So she was like, well, maybe not legally. She's like, they just need some distance. And that's true. You know,

the lover boy stuff is fascinating to me. And I think probably a lot of the information about

like the financial stuff has been cut from the show because it's a lot of like business, mumbo jumbo, even in that little clip of Ben saying, oh, he owes this much on a loan. Like, we all sort of are, we all sort of like lays over when they talk about the business side of the lover boy. Don't you? I feel like I do at least. It's like when they start saying numbers, I'm just like, I can't pay attention. I can't listen to this. I don't understand.

It's like I said a couple of weeks back on the show. It's like if somebody's trying to explain

board game roles to me, it's like, I just glass over. I can't understand them. And that's how I feel

with like anyone starts telling you about like their business loan and bankruptcy. I'm like, okay,

whatever. Anyway, then where we see Dera showing up and struggling with that suitcase. She was just

kind of happy birthday. And he's like, oh, it's Monday. And so she says, well, your birthday is as long as you want to celebrate it. And I just have to push back on that. It's another reason that Dera pissed me off because I'm being so hard on Dera. But I don't like when people celebrate their birthdays for too long. I just think it's really annoying. It's my own thing. But I just think, like, you get the one day, you get your day. Like, I don't. You don't get a whole fucking month

or weeks or anything. Like, it's like enough with your birthdays. Okay. So then cages trying to pretend like it's all good, but he's freaking out inside because he's got thingsiety. I love him. And I feel very protective of this man because of his anxieties. But she says she came from Fire Island. So she was in a good time with the gaze over on Fire Island, which makes me actually like Dera. But he does come clean. And he says, look, I was very worried. And she kind of,

she sort of says, oh, nothing was going on with Ben and I, like, I just went in the room to change. So that also explains like the, the changing of the outfits. And so what I imagine happened is she wasn't main cast members. So she needed a room to go put her stuff in and production didn't give her a room because she's not in the cast. She wasn't supposed to be in the cast. And then they added her late because she's, they saw she got in the mix and that other one Levi was a big old

flop. So then they were like, okay, Dera, you're bumped up. And so she's like, oh, fuck, I don't have a room. And so she went in Ben's room, empty the suitcase. And I don't know what was in there, but hopefully they gave some Fire Island up to pack some clothes for the summer house debut. And so

she changed her outfit. And that's how she explained it. I actually did believe her. So I was on

Dera's side for this. I feel like, however, it did, it did seem like she, she got the go ahead to make this a storyline. And now she's pissed off at Bailey. So she's like, wait, what the fuck was Bailey saying? What the fuck, what did she say? What did she say? And so now she's going to come from Bailey. And that gets Bailey and Dera and the mix with KJ. And so I just think those newbies are doing a good job of making some stuff happen, which is what you got to do when you go on a reality show. And so I

don't even think Dera was that pissed off at Bailey, but she saw an opening of like, oh, this can give me a storyline at Bailey, because she's probably a fight in her life on that show on that cast, because she wasn't in it again, again, initially cast. I don't believe allegedly. Then this episode was really giving me anxiety. Was he giving anyone else anxiety? I don't know what it was. Maybe it was just the crippling marriage. I felt like a marriage story. It was like,

we're watching this, that movie, a marriage story with Scarlett Johansson, and Adam Driver, or season three of Bethany ever after. It was like the same kind of vibes of just a marriage falling apart and watching it in real time, giving me anxiety. Kyle asked Carl what said him off, because he said, I don't remember what happened. And he's like, I can't articulate

anything when it comes to Amanda and he's feeling very isolated. It's like, well, then you should

just shut your mouth. You shouldn't say what did he say to her? Fuck you or whatever to your wife. You know, everyone's getting ready for this old person party. Sierra is dressing as old Carmen Brown, her alter ego. Mia says she's wearing a fatsuit, like she's in on the set of shallow hell or something, or nutty professor. I was like, what do you mean me? Are you wearing that? Who are you? Where are you going to the palcho in a jack black film?

Or Eddie Murphy in an Eddie Murphy film?

Like, and it's so crazy to think. I was actually thinking it's like Kyle's, what 43rd or 44th birthday

I don't remember what it was. But I was thinking of my like older brothers because

similar age, you know, Kyle. And I was just imagining them having a birthday party where like they have a makeup artist come and they were like, everybody's wearing fatsuits and stuff like it's so over the top. I can't even imagine it happening in real life with like straight men. But then it was like, to make up artists came, man. It's like, Kyle, your makeup artist is here. I was like, what's going on? But anyway, they are all dressing in absurd costumes. And, oh,

can I say something actually that when it comes to Carl, I normally never find them attractive,

but when he put that white spray in his hair, whoo! Make it gold, pop, pop, pop, pop, until my panty's gold drop drop drop. Why is that the hottest Carl's ever looked? In my opinion, him with this. And it also sort of, I don't know if that spray, like him having the spray in his hair that made his hair sort of like silvery or gray. It did. Oh, gosh, I hate to say this. I don't want to, I shouldn't say this on a microphone. It did sort of tone down the color of the teeth.

Because sometimes, unfortunately, does Carl die his hair? Does he die his hair? Maybe he should stop dying there. Because there is, when him with that, him going gray, like, was doing it for me. And it tones, sometimes when you look at the choppers and God bless the choppers, I know he did, he's at all journey with the veneers as a lot of people on television have. And they look good to some. And sometimes, some veneers look really gray, and sometimes you're like, what's going

you know, they're blinding. And his initially were blinding. Remember the, I don't know if those with the

temperers or what happened. And but he looks, I will say that he looked so handsome with the white stuff in his hair. And it did make my eyes not necessarily focus on the choppers. And so that was a win. That was a win. And what do I know? What do I know? There's one tooth that I keep thinking. I'm like, oh, I like one veneer. Do they do that? Like there's one. One, I like one veneer. I don't know, maybe they don't do that. Okay, so then let's take one more quick break here.

I'm going to go research if they do one veneer. And then we're going to come back. Find me on social media at any polygree. No, go listen to that interview at Dan Boocatinsky or download it if you want. If you're into the come back. And we'll be right back. Yeah, and we're back. All right, so everyone's in there. Old lady Cole's close play. So West is dressed like Mrs. Doubtfire and Carl's looking at me as got the fat suit on. Who had the big

boobies? Was that me or was that? No, they were Sierra had the boobies. And they looked real. And she said she's like, everybody loves the boobie. And you know what? She's not wrong. But she says that you got to take a chance and love. She tells that to KJ. And they do some breathing exercise, which I thought was really nice because KJ had a panic attack the other night.

He said for the first time in a while. And I get that I, oh no, I wrote, KJ had a, wait, I wrote this

to my notes. KJ had a panic attack. But in my notes, I wrote, I also had one for the first time the other night in a while. And it was just a lot going on in life. And I don't know if I had to much coffee or something. But there was, I had like a lot of work stuff going on and drama not involving me, but like some tangentially involving me. And it was just like a lot for me to take in with the baby and everything. And I had my first panic attack in a long time the other night.

And so when I heard KJ talking about it, I felt like a little less alone. So I liked that.

And then they were doing the breathing exercise. So I was like, I need to remember to do that.

I do. Am I too old for Crocs? I was looking at KJ in this scene. He was wearing the Crocs. And I just got some recently, some the Crocs. And I liked them. And I wear them places. But then I'm seeing a lot of the youth swim. And I was like, am I too? I hope I'm not too old for the Crocs. Because I, the Crocs used to be an old person thing. Right? I feel like the ledspians were really on the front lines with the Crocs. And I know that as like a follower of Rosio Donald, because she used to

always talk about the Crocs. I'm talking like decades ago. She was like a Croc fanatic.

And she was on the front lines. And everybody thought, or at least I sort of thought, like, oh, the ledspians are wearing the Crocs. But like, our, then it became, it was like the ledspians were on the front lines with the Crocs. And then other people started to take on the Crocs. And now the youths do the Crocs. And now I'm worried am I too old and gay to wear the Crocs? I don't know. Or the ledspians are in it. Can I tell you something when I worked that red carpet for the

young John Oscar party? I, for a second, like I thought, like I could be a ledspian, because I was interviewing Brandy Carlisle and her significant other. And then I also interviewed Sophia Bush from

Montreal and her significant other.

am I, maybe I'm a ledspian, because I was like so, and I was like, Twitter paid it, or what's that?

What's the word? It was like nervous about talking them. I was like, oh my god, they're so hot.

Like more than anybody else. And I talked to like one of the gays from he did rivalry. One of the guys from he did rivalry. And I was still like more nervous about the ledspians, because they were so hot. Anyway, I got to figure out about Crocs. I'll look that up. Meanwhile, Nina, the makeup artist comes by for Kyle's glam. Matt, oh, this is interesting, a couple of Matt and Katie. They're labeled Kyle and Amanda's friends

arrive. And I, I do believe they're on the new show. The spin-off show in the city, which is coming after somewhere else. So just clocked that. I just would like us all to, you notice how they,

they put a little thing underneath their knee, underneath them in the episode. It said Matt and Katie,

Kyle and Amanda's friends. And we saw them sort of meeting everybody and saying hi to everybody. And I do think there are a couple on the new show. So obviously, allegedly, maybe I'm guessing, but I don't know, just keep an eye on that. It's just something to clock. And I hope I'm not spoiling anything because it's just a legend. What do I know? But I do feel in my bones that perhaps they're on the spin-off show. Matt and Katie. Okay, so then, and also is one British,

or are they both British? I don't know where they, is that the exit they were doing? I heard some accents. Carl's also wearing the Crocs, by the way, and those upclasses. And some of the group is not sure if Kyle, or Carl's just wearing those glasses, or if he's wearing them to look like old man and up, no one's sure because sometimes Carl's just up and some new looks. And nobody knows. Nobody knows it, but me, wasn't that a baby face long? Moving on,

Katie and Dara talk about Ben, and this is when she explains it all. She gets the storyline with Bailey going. West is dressed as, again, Mrs. Dafffire. They all look insane. I know, I know we're supposed to like all the costume stuff on the show. And I did like West dressed as an old lady. However, I don't know a lot of costume stuff. And, you know, Sierra jiggling the tip. And they're all cheers and a summer house, season 53, and they're all trying that they're doing

a lot of these like acting old bits. And West was the only one that was working for me. And Carl, on a sexual level, was working for me. But when they were all sort of like right in the scooters,

and they had all these props in the yard, like a giant clock and some pictures. And I think maybe,

and maybe this is not me. This is not me. I was not responding to this, perhaps because I did a

decade plus of improv at places like Second City and the Groundlings. And this was very much

them doing improv as old people, but it was like with worse actors. And so I don't know, there's something, something about some of the costume, even with the jousting when they were in medieval times. It's like we're just watching improv. But with worse actors. And so I think we need a skip. That's my opinion. Maybe some people, a lot of people, I think like it. So I could be wrong. And apologies. If you are someone out there who loves all the costume work they do on

someone else, then go bless and celebrate that. And enjoy that. However, I cannot lie on the microphone and say that I enjoy it week after week, because it's week after week after week after week, we're seeing them do costume work and bad improv. And maybe I would like it better if they just didn't, they didn't include so much of them being like, I'm old. And I'm right in the scooter. It's like, well, you're not. You're just dressing a costume. Anyway, Western Jesse talk about

Kyle and Amanda. Oh, what do you think? And West is like, we've known them for three years. Have you ever believed it in Jesse? Well, I've seen married couples who fight a lot. So some married couples fight more. I just thought that would happen when you marry someone. You just fight like that. And West is like, no, you dummy. That's just Kyle and Amanda. And West even says that Kyle's gift. Remember he gave her the watch or whatever? It's because he was guilty. And West is like,

I've seen Wolf of Wall Street. I've seen it. I've seen it. And so West is ready to throw down with Kyle because he's going to dress it with Kyle. And that's when we end on to be continued. But he's ready to run up to Kyle and say, you know what? Kyle, DJ Cook. Right in hell. West is going to be the night in shining armor. It's too bad. This wasn't the medieval time's party. And unfortunately West is dressed as Mrs. Dapfire when he's going to go give Kyle the

business. That's why he's going to, he's going to walk in the room. Kyle's going to be staying

and probably pissing on the grass somewhere and West is going to go up and be like, hey Kyle, and then they're going to get into it. But if it was the medieval times costume party, then West would have been able to go jazz with Kyle. But instead he's going to probably roll up in the scooter and say, I love these shows. This was a good episode, you guys. I know I

Just sort of dragged a lot of stuff in the episode, but I honestly love to.

Oh, you see, I think I want to say about the summer house. It's like this was a this whole

episode, like I thought this was going to be the finale. I thought like them in the old costumes and it looks like next week is from that clip from the trailer where they all tell them to leave Kyle. But doesn't it seem like a lot of the stuff that was in the trailer is like

happening early. It wasn't just stuff from the last episode. I think that's really fascinating. They

got a lot of content. They do. They got everybody activated. Everybody. The new people are working for me. I mean, except for not all of them. But you know, they're working. And it's a good season. I don't know how they did it. I don't know how they pulled that rabbit out of their hat, but they did. They sure did. Okay. That's the end of the summer house recap. Anything else we're going to talk about? I'm probably, let's see. That really hills. I still don't really, people have been

asking why I want you recap. It really hills. It's like there's nothing to recap. It's just everybody going after Amanda for her cult or whatever. And oh, there was even a moment like Kyle, obviously, has been doing this show for so long. She knows how to produce this show. She knows when the show's bad. And you could tell that she knows it's bad. She tried to activate that Natalie

woman who's like basically an extra on the show. She tried to like get her go in and like Natalie

did not take the bait. And then even there was a scene one or in last week of the week before we're sat in and Kyle sat down with Amanda. And they were trying to tell her how to act on camera and it was like we were just watching them basically tell her how to be a better housewife and like discuss issues. I was like, okay, I can't watch scenes of like Kyle trying to teach women how to be a housewife. Like that's not entertaining to me. It's so boring and bland. And I don't know who

did the casting. But it's like, well, who's this Natalie woman? Like, doesn't even seem to want to be there or talk to anybody and Kyle tried her best because Kyle's thinking, oh, nothing's going on. And then also there's certain things that like you could tell they don't actually care about. Like, even the Amanda cult stuff or whatever, then if I'm actually care about any of that stuff, they don't, they don't really give a shit. It's just like the only they're grasping for straws

because there's no other stuff going on. There's no other storylines or things happening. So then they're like, latching on to whatever they can find. So it's like Amanda and the cult are to retina Amanda or the thing about the mask. It's like, none of it. They kind of does not give a shit about the mask about whether or not those set of Amanda's Pinocchio or whatever the fact

she was saying in that last episode, it's like, they don't care. It's just the only thing that's

going on. So they're like trying to grab hold of it. And it's like, okay, well, why should we care if they don't actually care? And they can pretend they could try to pretend that they care. But Kyle doesn't give a flying fuck. She's just trying to make a show. She's trying to get something going on. And they need a big change. Not only that, but it's like, did you see that thing? Okay. So Doree was on Watch What Happens Live. And Andy Cohen had asked Doree

about the mortgage payments, how she was behind on the mortgage payments. And she said, like, oh, it's getting, it's taken care of. P. K. P. K. It's taken care of it. But Lars Pippin from the Ross Miami had to comment under a clip of that on social media. And it was like, all the Miami

Housewives have paid their mortgages. In the problem is, it's like Beverly Hills, they try to sell

it as like an aspirational show, but they're not even paying their mortgages. So it's like, if if the show is going to be this aspirational thing where we're seeing wealthy lifestyles and stuff, then they're going to need a cast and richer people because we're just not watching. They're trying to, what they're doing is they're trying to pretend that they're these women are really wealthy. But in actuality, it's like, Doree's moving out of that house because they weren't paying

the mortgage. And none of them are, it's like Kathy Jennifer Tilley, they're really wealthy. But I don't think the rest of them are really like wealthy. So if, if that's the show that you're going to sell a song, then they're going to need to be much wealthier. Like Erica Jane and her house, like, I'm not saying it's in a beautiful home that a lot of us wouldn't be loving to live in,

but it's, it's not aspirational enough. They need to be wealthier. If that's what the show is

going to be. Otherwise they need more drama. They need more dynamics between them, or interesting storylines. But if it's just going to be sold to us as like this wealthy aspirational show, then please hire some wealthier people next season. Did you just get what I'm saying? Anyway, I love you all so much for the scene. I think we need to do a little a cool down like they did on summer house. Don't we need that? Let's take a break.

Let's all try to breathe in and relax. Let's take a deep breath in, hold it, bring it out, take one more deep breath in, hold it, breathe out, go forth, go forth, live long and prosper and have a good week or a good day or whatever. Try as you can. Try as you might. A lot of people live in the pockets when they're traveling, and it seems like traveling is a nightmare

Now.

through an airport or hopping on a plane, just try to take a deep breath in and just maybe get some

ask for some nuts. Or go to the bathroom and find some fellow with some nuts that you can have

some fun with and do a little what's that kind of high club, whatever you're going to do to get

through the flight because they know it could be a nightmare to travel. I'm not a good traveler.

I don't like going through airport as it is, but my hair goes out to everybody and love you all.

I'm not a fan-draising, no doubt, just the craft is podcast. In one of the projects and initiatives

they're more important for you. Besuche now is podcast.org and is on site. podcast.ha.on.org.

, it's all proud of you. There's no turning back. No, no, it's all the hard to go.

Compare and Explore