Business is in flux, AI and geopolitics are reshaping industries and competit...
where you least expect.
“We are London Business School, where rigorous thinking meets real world impact.”
We accelerate transformation for organisations, preparing leaders to navigate complexity
with confidence, not just to lead, but to define the future. London Business School. See what we can do for your organisation, at London.edu. Well, hello and welcome to "Gropiala!" I'm Ronnie, and that's been over there.
Hello, Ben. Hi, Ronnie. How's it going? Good. Hi, everybody.
Welcome back. We are a week later, which feels crazy. It's been so long. I know. We're not just talking.
Bravo. The headlines. Hell. I know. It's been three weeks.
Because we had a one week delay. Because this time last week, we were in Satby Southwest.
“That's the, that's the, I heard podcast awards.”
Yes. That was so fun. But now, here we are. Back to crappy hour. If you want these videos, well, the video is free every time we do it on YouTube or
Patreon, patreon.com/watch or crappons. It's also where you get all our other video recaps and ad free listening and bonus episodes and discord server free newsletter. COVID there. It's so fun.
You're going to love it. Yeah. So, Ben, what's on your mind today?
Well, first and foremost, let's address the elephant in the room,
which is that you're wearing vertical stripes. I'm wearing horizontal stripes. So, yeah. The other hashtag. Bitch.
Oh, we do make a hashtag. That's true. Yeah. You can put me in an algorithm. Yeah.
Well, what do we talk about? No, I want to talk about stripes more. Because you know what that is something because they say vertical stripes make you thinner and horizontal stripes make you fatter. But you look thinner.
And I look, look, it doesn't work because look how the horizontal stripes are. They like go out and then they go in. I don't think they make you look thinner. I think they see that's thin. I don't even see you.
Who are you? Is it just the air? You're a head. It's not like seeing it. I'm still working off that Texas.
Let me tell you something. Okay. Stripe gate. Tom, Tom. Tall gamer girl says stripe gate is stripe gate.
Well, you know what? A tiger can't change his stripes. So let's let's talk about Miami. We talked about it already. It broke last week.
But over the since we since this news broke. There have been reactions from the cast. And they've sort of like it's been there's been like a range of reactions. Of course, universally the fans are upset, anger, furious. Why?
“Why does this show have to leave us when we when other shows that are not even half as good still stand the air?”
I don't know. But we have our reactions from several of the housewives on that show in the wake of it. Alexia, let's pull up Alexia's reaction. She said, as a proud Latina being part of a platform like Real House of Miami.
I'm Bravo has always meant more to me than just reality television and meant visibility.
Representation having a voice and killing all narks. I was like, wow. Okay. Go on out of the narcissist. Again, well, Alexia.
She's hearing that the show is currently on pause. It's his heartening. And it's hard not to feel the way to that opportunities are like this or rare. And they matter. And we'll be no Peter.
They open doors and challenge perceptions and allow our stories and our culture to be seen and celebrated on a larger stage. Especially when you were a star. Like I was born to be. I'm still a star. I'm still a star.
I still a star. Um, yeah. The whole thing was very sad. Did you see the post that, uh, to read on watch what happens live. There was a clip of to read explaining her house going into foreclosure.
Again, by the way, explaining again. It's like the my death time we've heard this. But anyway, she was on there talking about that. And there's a left a comment that said, "Well, like the mortgages sign real hard.
So I was in Miami, I paid up like." That's good. Well, you weren't canceled because of mortgages unfortunately. Well, my canceled. I guess Andy said it's not canceled.
It's just on pause. Everybody calm down. It's just. It was. And then Lisa Hawksy jumped in.
And she was like, "Guys, guys.
Guys, relax.
Okay. It's just on pause. It's coming back. Come on. Guys, calm down.
But then other people are saying, "No, it's this is going to be a long-term pause.
And Lisa's being optimistic. All I know about, Lisa's, that she still hasn't given us the photo that we took together in Miami. And I messaged her again. This is the real issue here. The real issue is that I followed up, and she still hasn't written.
And I'm sort of leaving all the stories that all the house has to plan about her. Like, lady, let me send us the photo. We will post it here. We should know this by now. But yeah, he's saying it's just just a pause.
I mean, I don't know. Because our Adriana and one other one, who is the other one. That there were more of them anyway, and that this just kind of prolong that. But so even if it's not canceled, and it is just on pause, it's still going to come back with half the cast on, which is, yeah, Lisa.
Lisa, which is not what I want anyway. That's like a reboot. I don't want that. I want the cast back. You can get rid of, you can get rid of Julie.
I'm fine with that. I don't think I've seen anyone being like, "Oh my God, what are we going to do with that? Julie, I'm going to miss the goat." I haven't seen that. But, yeah, everyone else.
Come on. Yeah, I think I don't understand why you get rid of Adriana. She gave arguably the most viral moment of the season. And she's really great as a friend of. So, like, why are you messing with the friend of, really?
I mean, and Lisa, you know, Lisa wasn't like the biggest Lisa season,
but like Lisa's Lisa, she's always entertaining.
And she, like, watching the other women sort of scold her and treat her like brat, kids sister is always like really funny. I just, I don't think that changing the cast is what the show needs.
“I don't think that's why there are low ratings.”
It's not because of the cast. I think what it needs is a better marketing approach. So Stephanie and her response, she said, "Well, we aired in the summer whenever one was traveling. Yeah, maybe maybe not.
I don't know. I don't know if that's really if that's what we love. I mean, big brother hurts in the summer. Yeah, you know, other shows error. You know, a lot of shows are popular in the summer.
So now look, yeah, they aired it after Orange County. It's that they were given a nice lead in. But I do feel like the show came back on Bravo. The first, I think two seasons back on Bravo.
They launched in late December during Christmas break.
That's when content creators on break. People are not really paying attention to TV in the same way. So those seasons, like, launch at a time when people aren't watching. Then people say, "Oh, I'm going to catch up on that." And I just missed it.
And they never do. And then they just don't catch up in general.
“I think the, I think the, like the restructuring shouldn't come from the cast.”
The restructuring should come from the marketing department. That's what I think. I think America just has to like appreciate what's good. And there's that. I blame that.
And then there's that. I'm not going to go into a whole speech about it. But I blame us. You know, we want to blame everybody else. But it is us.
It is the voters. Okay. It is our fault. It is our fault. It is time we took some personal responsibility.
And, you know, someone, someone left a comment. I think on YouTube earlier, like, well, it's partly our fault. Because we say everything's good and everything's not good. And we used to hate more things than we hate now. You know, roughly quoting, not quoting, but, you know, whatever you call it.
But, you know, a lot of, on Bravo is good. Bravo is how to really good year.
“I think I think that's been a really strong year for quality.”
And that doesn't explain really anything. I think Miami was good. There's just people know, watch it. What are you going to do? You can't force them to do it.
You can't force them to do it. That's it. I'm going to redistrict this whole country until the New York and families are well within the Miami range. Thank you. I think, so, you know, someone, um, Miriam left a comment here saying, I blame Todd.
I think that's not nothing. I think when you have a show that's low rated, it's worth not reading as high as the others. And there are some, as we were on Crystal and Cynthia's podcast that they just put it up today. And Crystal was talking about how, you know, these women have been on the show while. So they get the show's getting more expensive and then you have a pending lawsuit.
It's just, it's one of the things that can tip the needle, which is unfortunate. But again, like there've been other times when shows have gone on pause. And it's definitely needed a cast shake up. You know, Atlanta needed a cast shake up. Potomac needed a little one a few years ago.
You know, I'm, I'm sure I think of Orange County had some moments. Like several years ago that needed, you know, Rooney obviously had a cast shake up. New Jersey's going to one. Like, sometimes the cast members, they stop being like good cast members. And they just are very self-producing and they just almost start to act like they're too big for the show.
You sort of get the feeling like they're holding stuff back.
Miami did not have that.
I really didn't feel like they were doing that.
“I think on Miami, they were going full force.”
I think that was in a way the fact that they've been underdogs. Like, they were even more motivated to put together a really good show. So I just, I don't know. I just, I don't think that, like, like, having, like, firing four people is not going to do. I don't think that, like, bringing in a whole bunch of new people that no one knows
will necessarily move the needle for the people that weren't watching it. Anyway, those of us who watch it will continue to watch it, you know? And I think that they'll probably bring in new people because they're track record on casting on Miami has been, like, nearly 100%. Like, they are so good at it.
But I don't know if new cast members are going to be, "Oh, that's the thing that's going to make the people who refuse to watch it." Suddenly, just, "Oh, I'm going to watch it now." I think the thing that should make them want to watch it is the fact that all of us are outraged right now are making such a big stink.
And I don't know, like, "Mote it better. I have no, I have no solutions, Ronnie." "Yeah, there are no solutions you just have to watch it." I mean, what can we say? So, that's my, I mean, it's super sad. I don't want to see it go. I love that show.
It's time for commercial. It's time for a crap-ins commercial. Now, let's go on to something that does pretty well in the ratings, even when it's boring. And that is real housewives of Beverly Hills.
So, those made a stink on that show. I mean, nothing has happened on that show this whole year.
That show is basically Kyle trying to get to read in being,
like, an insane bad mother or something, much or really what Kyle's trying to do there. But she's trying to come for to read, like, behind the scenes. And then, to read, it's getting a divorce. And then, basically, the whole season is, like,
piling on this amount of girl who's possibly one of the more annoying people to be cast on one of these shows in a long time. But they really are piling on her. So, in the Italy episode this past week, we see both, they're all standing in a line,
you know, looking at the Statue of David, which lots of you have reminded us is not the real Statue of David. It's a fake. It's a fake guy.
If you were wrong about it. I'm sorry. It's like that. Okay. Yes.
Which is fine by me. I mean, that's the same, but, you know what I mean? I don't care. Like, I'm here for the butt. It's the same.
I'm glad there's multiple fine asss all around that place. That's great. But anyway, they're standing there kind of looking at that or taking pictures and then they're looking at these masks with the long nose.
And Natalie, the new boring one, says, like, oh, well, who do you think is the Pinocchio of this group? And both is like, ha ha, Amanda. And Amanda standing right next door.
And here's it. And gets so offended that she says something to both right there and there's an argument. Just kidding. She doesn't say anything.
And then goes to Kyle and tries to get her Kyle Army. Together. And let's Kyle stew about it for her and get, let's Kyle try to get an army to go against both. He's the most ridiculous thing.
So then finally, she's confronted. Both deny saying it.
“We were wondering, does both really not remember saying it?”
I mean, what the hell? Because that seems weird for both. Or does she just not want to argue about it? What's the deal? So, both had an apology video on Instagram this week.
First of all, just reviewing the video itself. Both looks amazing. Every Instagram bit. That is not someone who just shows up in their PJs and doesn't Instagram video.
She is full glam and looking amazing in every Instagram video.
What pressure must that be? Yeah. She, well, she's in marketing. She knows how to market herself, right? She's like, she knows how to present that.
So I will buy whatever she's got. I, I think. Okay, well, she said was shady. It was a shady moment. I don't think it was above and beyond any shadyness that we've seen on these shows.
When you have a Josel out right calling. Angel a catfish, for instance. You know, like, a lot of these shows. There are shady ass things that are set. I'm not going to say it wasn't shady.
Of course it was shady. And I thought it was shady. Probably just add on. Hold onto your end because I don't want to come back to it. But I think it was shady.
I think what made it shady or at least to me. At least to me is a, it's boes. So I don't expect.
I mean, it's not like boes never has shade.
I just didn't. She seems to be kind of the nicer one. I guess in the group. But also that they're all hating on him at the same time. And I think it made it worse because it's like kind of making a group joke.
It's someone who's already being hated on. I thought that made it kind of shittier.
“And, you know, but that said, like you said, it wasn't really the worst thing we've heard on housewives.”
And I didn't think it was a big of a deal. Okay. I think it literally did not even need a Twitter apology. Okay. Apologize that the reunion for it.
Be like, I'm sorry. I was being shady. Or I said it. I was being shady. I didn't realize like, but I heard your feelings.
She heard her feelings. I'm not going to take that away. It's not nice her people's feelings. And Amanda has been totally obnoxious all season. But one thing that she hasn't been doing is she has not been hurting other people's feelings.
That will give her that.
One thing I like about Amanda is that she is so awful.
But she gets under everyone's skin, and I'd like that too. She agitates them. That's like very funny to me.
“I think Amanda sucks, though generally like in a vacuum.”
She sucks. And it does. But she sucks. But she sucks. But she sucks.
But she's really good as a foil, because if without her, they'd be doing nothing this season. So that being said, I just don't see what Bose's shade being any worse. And anything we've been seeing on this show. Erica has said, had had little quips before that she said about something. I just, I'm too lazy to go and pull up the evidence.
I'm sorry everyone. I'm sorry. I'm failing in the court of Housewives. So whatever. It was a shady moment.
The fact that she had to like go onto the internet. And like make an apology for it. Maybe she made a worse by doing that quite frankly because everyone's like, Everyone's ganging up on Amanda. Everyone's ganging up on Amanda.
I mean, yes, this is a show that has featured the Fox Force 5, a history of ganging up.
“But in this case, Amanda's fucking obnoxious, okay?”
And they've been really nice to refer. Another just like at their limit. And I'm sorry. I think sometimes a shady thing just comes on out. And I think Bose did not need to give that apology.
I thought it was very nice that she did it. And the fact that people are like, well, Bose, why haven't you stayed at your job for more than 18 months? Any job for more than 18 months? That's fine.
But like, I don't think that's anything to do with the stupid clip that she made. Yeah.
I mean, her apology was basically like, look, you know, sometimes you just forget what you said.
And I forgot. And I copped it. And I'm very sorry. Amanda, because I did say it. And I'm sorry.
But no. It's to give like a full like, but you know, you're on a show. And that's what we do. I mean, this is a TV show. Like, you'll survive this.
You know, the TLDR. So people felt like, oh, that's not enough of an apology. And I was like, really, well, where was the apology from Kyle for making this a huge deal? Or Kyle for trying to make Dreet sound, like, she needs to be institutionalized, because she likes to shop a lot or whatever else is going on there.
So I don't know. It was kind of interesting.
But then of course, you know, the second that I start feeling anything, like any kind
of sorry for Amanda, when I'm like, you know, maybe they are all just getting a little too harsh. Like, has Amanda really done anything to anybody. I mean, she's annoying about herself. And she hasn't really done anything to anybody.
“I mean, the worst thing she's done is the Dreet thing, which is like talking about Dreet's”
marriage, which she didn't really. They said, what do you think about Dreet's marriage? And she was like, I think you shouldn't talk shit about your ex when there's child custody or whatever going on, which I don't think was even that wrong. So, okay.
So that's kind of the only thing she said, but then God, if Amanda doesn't just keep uping the annoying factor, okay, she comes on, I think it was today. And I saw it on Reddit today, so that's all the cameras, all the matters, but no not Carlos. She comes on Reddit.
And she's like, guys, I will not be broken by these Reddit comments. And then she's putting the Reddit comments on the screen that are like, Scamanda, you're Scamanda, you're a Scammer, and why don't you talk about your Scamming business? Or whatever. So we're popping up and she's like, I will not be broken by these comments.
I will rise above it, I will, I will sell a cop, I will sell a cop. She's like in a design and cut this, it's like Scammer on it or something, but I'm sure we'll cost $5,000, and she's talking about how strong she is and she won't be broken, and you cannot make her cry while she's trying to fake cry on the internet. I mean, you know, part of me is like, oh God, shut up, and the other part of me is like,
this is hilarious, just, I need to follow this account now, because I die every time I just start cracking up every time. So I don't know. Yeah, I think Amanda's hilarious, I laugh, she's repathed that angel effect on me as an angel from Potomac, which is like, she's so bad, I crack up like I look forward, and I think
I'm like, Dell agrees. But she has it, you know what I look at, but I look at Amanda, I think that's, that's the soul of Dell agrees, she looks like she was the judge once in a court case against oneself, on starting over, that was an episode I saw, touch on angel, yes, yeah, no, I think Amanda is like comic relief, she's a noxious, she did not deserve to be the butt of like
a mean girl moment, but I think as a mean girl moments go, it's just, I don't know, like, and we shouldn't judge it, like if someone's mean someone's mean, it shouldn't be like, oh, well, whatever, tough enough, because it could be worse, no one wants to hear that. But what I'm saying is like, they're so delicate, they're so fucking delicate on this show, and like seriously, say that is the just of Beverly Hills, is that it's the one where
they're always like, but that was mean, that was a nice, but I have to say as many people
in the comments have now brought up like several times, like when you have ladies alone in airing directly after and you know, you've got Kimmy just going for the jugular, you
Have on that show, you have, you know, Missy, who's shared her story about he...
who was murdered, and Kimmy be like, well, lots of terrible things that happen, but like,
“I mean, you have to ruin the long, long chasing wing, I mean too much, right?”
I'm just trying to have fun here, and you got to bring up your dead brother, and I mean, come on, who does that, and I'm in the stands on business, which he's called out and is like, no, shut up, I don't want to listen to your dead brother. But that was a song, but you can't, you can't say that Kimmy, her brother was murdered and she goes, "So what?" and like, and then you have booze here, it's like, "Who's the
Pinocchio of our group? Amanda, oh my god, is she a public, a politician, she compared Amanda to Pinocchio, a Pinocchio mask, even worse, like, oh god, please everyone just relax. Take a chill, tell me, while I'm the one who's actually whipped into a frenzy. Yeah, but it does, I mean, that show, like, we'll get whipped into a frenzy over
nothing, just like them, because that's how they've got us trained, you know? And so who knows, my comment, my, my thing isn't, it's not even, you know, who's right or wrong, or who's mean, or who's not mean, or whether the comment was the worst thing, while at the end of the day, there's no crying in baseball, and just speak quite, like, you can't take it, and I did like what Erica told her when she's like,
"If you, if this is the worst thing, this could happen to a woman, and this group, you bet, get your call, you bet it's right now, fuck home, come, got her." I actually kind of agreed with Erica there, it's like, you know, this is not the place to cry. Yeah.
You know, it's, it's a sudden, it's a sudden, it's just like, you know, a sudden, why don't you give this woman a round of applause for saving your ass this season?
“You know, I'm surprised that a sudden is acting like, "Okay, Amanda, you need to stand”
up to them." Because sudden, this is usually you in this position, you should be glad that somebody else is taking it for what? Yeah, exactly. And by the way, it's just sort of a, go back to something that you had mentioned, like, saying
"Bows is the nice one, and it's surprising her, her be shady." I think "Bows have been shady in her confessionals for both seasons now, but she really just hasn't had too much of an opportunity to be just shady in the group." And I don't think people call "Bows out for anything," because there's not really a reason to, no one really has a beef with her, there was a beef with Cobb, but "Bows" just
getting along with people, and they like "Bows," and "Bows" kind of, to me, "Bows" is like a cool person to hang out with, so no one has an issue, but I'm sure that other shoe will fall. Like her moment will come, I think the only reason why she didn't get her soft, more
hazing is just because Amanda is there taking a second-amp all the room.
But... A little fun. Yeah, because the audience is going crazy against "Bows" right now, I mean, part of the audience, and that's when the housewives are like, "Gitter, you know, just blood in the water. Let's get her now."
So, I don't know, who knows, Beverly Hills, right? Well, that's one of the tizzy of the stupidest shit. Can we talk about "Montalk?" You guys? I don't know.
"Montalk" is going to survive this. "Montalk" has been "CrayCray" lately, with everything going on there. So, Taylor Frankie Paul was the new bachelor at, they filmed the entire season, then a video came out.
Well, first there were reports that there was another abusive incident against "Decota"
on, again, off again, loser on the Oscar. And so, people are like, "Oh my God, what's she doing this time?"
“Because, as you all remember, in season 1, the police were called to the house.”
The whole plot was, Taylor was thrown, stools at him, and, you know, hitting him, looses. And looses. If you will. Losing her shit at him, and that was the plot of that. So then this new thing came out, and then video was released of the original thing.
And that was bad, I mean, we'd all heard the stories, and we knew what had happened. But to see the video of it was, oh, like, she was really, grabbing those stools and just starring them. Their kid was on the ground, you know, there's like an arrow in the video, pointing like, "Her kid is right here."
And he's like, "Our kid is right here." She throws one stool, and he's like, "Our kid is right here," and then she picks up another one, and, you know, throws it again, or starts swinging it at him or whatever. Oh my god, that video was crazy, and so, I had a lot of tools. ABC and Disney was like, "By, we are canceling this entire season of the Bachelorette."
What's it? Yeah. Well, that's a big move. I feel like the last time this happened was with Megan once a millionaire, because some guy that, like, some would've got very far in that show, like murdered someone.
I remember back, like, 2009 or something. That's a big deal. When the network cancels a signature show with a big, like, network star, that's a big deal.
But also, like, ABC, as everyone has been saying, "What were you thinking in the first
place?" I'm sorry. I've only watched season one in a few episodes of season two, and I am like a Miami person being like, "I just have to catch up, and now I'm too far in the hole, and now I'm intimidated.
I don't know.
I've got to get back into it." But like, the entire franchise started off with these two trash buckets, being a rat, like, being a wrestler, she was being arrested, but they had had some spat or whatever.
And I was always like, "Do we forget that these are two garbage people?"
You know, that we're following here, and like, the whole, like, it was like nine months later, and like, it's just been this, like, spin on, I'm back, and I have the, I'm pregnant now, and like, she just made one bad choice after another, after another. And like, yes, Whitney was the villain, that season, but I kept on thinking to my mind. And Whitney, by the way, has just broken the record on Broadway.
“I think she beat Ariana's record for Chicago.”
And I just kept on thinking to myself, "I'm going along with the narrative, but I don't really understand why Taylor Frankie Paul is like the hero." She's garbage. And I'm not being like, "Oh, I already knew." But like the point is, like, the evidence was there.
Why would, like, they should not have given her the keys to the bachelor rat. So like, that's just a massive fail on ABC, and I think they thought, "Oh, we'll be fine. We'll switch that under the, under the covers because it's such a big thing for us." And now it's really bit them in the butt. And it was, you know, it was one of those, like, "Well, she did this, but she was under stress."
And now the whole, the whole season is her trying to get better. Or the whole, the whole series is her getting better and better in theory. And like, you know, I did that, but I'm working on myself and go to therapy. And then there's all the therapy speak and all that.
“So I think, as an audience, you're like, "Okay, well, people make mistakes."”
And this is kind of what reality TV is, right? You watch people do trashy things and then, like, apologizing at better. At least, that's the housewives trajectory. You know, and then you watch them get better, and you root for them, because we're all flawed and blah, blah, blah. But, you know, we see signs, anybody who keeps up with secret lives of Mormon and Mimes, "Hi."
I haven't watched a lot of season yet, but I'm about to start tonight.
But I watch a first three, and that's, you know, you see glimpses of that kuku coming out.
You know, where, like, they were at Coachella and some girl talked to him and she freaked out. And they were even dating and it's like, "What's going on?" You know? So I don't know, but the fact is, everybody who's watched that show knows exactly what happened. And the fact that everyone is acting shocked now, I mean, even the audience is acting shocked.
You knew that she threw the stool, and you knew that the stool hit the kid. We all heard that in the first season, and now people are like, "Oh, my God, Taylor!" And they're just, it's like post, definitely post, after post, of what a bitch, and what a horrible mother. And then, then, then, then, then, you guys were rooting for her for four years. What's the difference? Now, I can speak as an audience member at the difference answering my own question, is seeing the video tape. It is a lot different to see that, you know?
It is, it is, yeah, I love it. And this Disney, this is Disney, like, like, Disney does not mess around when it comes to that stuff. Like, they're, they're probably could have been a play where they delayed it. And then they have, like, she goes to rehab, and then they interview her, and they do a whole thing. And what she's learned, they probably could have found a way to do it. But I think when it comes to Disney, they're like, "Uh, yeah."
And the timing was so close, and it was, or any talk about how that even got leaked. Did Dakota leak it to sabotage her season? Do you, is that what happened?
“That's what people are thinking, like, here her season's about to come out, and then suddenly this video comes out, you know?”
And that should give him, too. And, well, like, I have the first training order as apparently he's calling the cops and CPS.
All that, you know, her reps are saying, "Oh, he's just being vindictive and he's calling CPS all the time to the point where it's just getting to be like a crywolf situation. Don't take anything he's saying seriously." And, you know, and of course this leaks right now, right when she's about to be happy. And, um, let me just tell you, Taylor aside, that whole show is so fucking dark. And, you haven't watched as many seasons as I have. And, this, people were saying, "Why do you guys cover it?"
And, I was like, "Well, you know, it's hard because they're all released at once, and it's by the time we come out." And it's over, right? Everybody is no one's thinking about it anymore. But let me tell you, that show is so dark. I'm so glad we don't cover it. It's just too gross shit to talk about. And, having to take sides on any of it. And, not take sides because some of it are people are obviously victims, but having to discuss it and trying to make stuff like that funny is just not
funny. And it doesn't have to be. Like, every show is not made for us. But, you know, it's just so dark. And the relationships are so gross on that show. Like, you have tiny face, little husband of Jesse, whatever that tiny face, little man. He's like a head, but then a tiny face in the middle of the head. Whatever that guy's name is. He's awful. He's terrible. Jesse was supposed to be hero. Yes, he filed against her because she said she was going to file against him. And then he said,
"You better not do any podcasts, or I'm going to sue you." And then she went on Nick Vile. I think it was Nick Vile. She went on something. And then so he did file a restraining order against her, because now that's just what the guys on that show are going to do. And so that one's gross.
Then Michaela and her husband separated.
men. Like he got her pregnant, which he was 16. He was in his 20s, like 21 or 22 or something.
And I mean, I have to say, like, start. I'm looking at the gossip. I don't know what the
“these shows are like, it's like to me. It's not fun gossip. And that's the thing. I think one of the”
reasons why I didn't like a merely binge all season too, as well, is because you could all ready in early season to feel how fame was changing the mall. And like season one was great. They were kind of like still innocent. And this is the risk with reality TV. And it's just, you see them all crumbling. And it happens. It happens with these shows. But it's like, I don't know. It's just kind of dark in the commenters are saying Jessie did call her daddy.
It comes out Wednesday. Okay. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you. Because of course, got there. And they're also basic too. That's the thing. It's like having to be concerned about gossip about such basic people. And I guess I've already just, I guess I've already dedicated that to the Valley and the World Development Rules. So it's just hard to take on something else. You know? But I am, I actually still do aspire to watch it. I watched these one. I loved it. I love it.
“I love it. The truth is, the circle back to what you said is that Robo has a lot of stuff on.”
It's got this, if this show would come out like, oh, last summer when there was like nothing on, it would have been a godsend for us. But like, Robo has a lot of shit on. And a lot of it's really good. And like, we honestly just don't have the bandwidth. Like, it just just comes down to simple bandwidth to cover that show. And then you add in all the reasons that you brought up. It's just too hard. And like, are, am I going to like, despite everything, despite how much we shit on Beverly Hills.
We don't cover Beverly Hills and we cover secret lives of woman wives instead. People will have a fit. Anytime we like don't cover any show, people have a fit. And understandably, because these shows are all really good. And just like, like, what yet to know, just have to make your choices. Yeah. Um, but, wow, what a show. And then, you know, now, of course, I've got to go watch season four, which is on right now. And let's talk about how Whitney has made this turn into a hero,
also. I mean, I saw it last season that started to happen. But still, that hero. So, got to watch. Okay, go ahead. Um, yeah, by the way, uh, the comments, Catherine says, uh, the Rhode Island starts next week. And we heard that Rhode Island is amazing. But then again, people, you know,
“people will hype shit, but like, that's what we heard. We know it's amazing. We saw the previews.”
There's no way that show is not going to be amazing unless they found miraculously. I mean, it doesn't mean it's not even what they showed. The people on it look hysterical. Also, Atlantis coming back very soon. By the way, yes, I agree. Atlantis coming back very soon. Cynthia, I keep kept telling us like, oh, this season's like crazy. Um, but, uh, the reason why I'm bringing up Atlantis right now is that there was this, the internet just did weird internet things this
weekend. You know, sometimes they wouldn't, they're not just, you never know what that like,
what that let that like, that bingo cage is going to pull out. And this time, Marlo Hampton went to like a luncheon with Tyler Perry and someone used AI to make it seem like they were making out. And then the internet was like, our Tyler Perry and Marlo Hampton. I think and then people like, it's a lavender marriage and then you're like, really, but lavender, but like, why would he choose Marlo Hampton of all people? And that's like what does makes sense? Like,
Marlo would go for Tyler Perry and then it became a whole thing. And then I didn't even realize was Marlo because she looked totally different. And then like there was like there were several hours there where I think the internet was thinking, like, is this a good thing or is it a bad thing
that Marlo and Tyler Perry are together? And then finally it was revealed. It was just all fake.
But that was fake. Yeah, yeah. Look, girl, I believe that. Like, I believe those babies doing housewives. Look, and on our documentary that was, I believe it. I was like, they got some really talented babies to reenact these housewives. So it's like, these are great. Someone was like, you idiot those are AI. I was like, that's AI. I got it. AI's gotten so good. I was like, these babies are such good actors. I'm literally this Tyler Perry is I have to imagine constantly going
to events with various women at different times. Who decided, you know what Marlo Hampton is the one? I'm going to manipulate with AI to make sense. Because it makes sense that he would do that. First of all, he's in so much trouble with sexual harassment claims brought against him by men. You know, he has a lot of trouble with that stuff. He really is. You know, every gay loves a housewife. And Marlo loves a billionaire that she doesn't really have to fuck. Like, we've known
not about Marlo for a year. I mean, that's Marlo's storyline. So to me, it all made sense. I was like, I mean, I was excited. I'm into this story. Yeah. I was really excited. I also was like, if this is Tyler Perry's way of shooting down gay rumors, he has sorely misplaced this one. Like,
Nothing could make you seem gayer than to make out with a real housewife with...
Wow. That's Tyler Perry is finally with someone hot. Lies him and Ellie. It's like, oh, no.
Is the new David Guests? You know what, let Tyler Perry be allegedly in the closet, because he keeps putting in the hottest men in his projects. And like, if that's the, that is the way he has to get his kicks, then we all benefit. Don't we? So, so good for him. I like this comment from AirFan on Instagram says, also Rhode Island has some of the most strangely corrupt politics in all history. Last winter, I drove under a salt degraded overpass,
held up by wooden planks. I was like, wow, Rhode Island is still mafia. Yeah, it is. One of the, one of the women that I went to Norway with, remember, I went on my, I want, for those who don't know, back in May, I went on a culinary tour in Norway. And guess what, I'm going to go back again, because I had so much fun, but I went on a culinary tour. So just like me and like, you know, people in their 60s and their 70s and 80s actually, it's just, you know, are probably the
young enough to group. Yeah, it's our people. And one of them was a lady who I adore, who is from Rhode Island, which is very, very, like, like, she's just not someone who's just going to watch arches. And then she was like, oh, by the way, they were filming a real house-wise of Rhode
“Island scene in the restaurant I was in the other night. And I thought you should know. And I was like,”
God bless it. God bless God bless the exposure you just got, Kristen. You are living the life. But I guess this already had no point. I just thought it was funny that this like older, academic lady was subjected to like exposure to real house-wise of Rhode Island. Yeah. I'm Theresa, and my experience in all entrepreneurs started a shopping trip.
I'll tell you the first day of shopping. And the platform makes me no problem.
I have a lot of problems, but the platform is not one of them. I have the feeling that shopping trip will continue to be optimized. Everything is super simple, integrated and balanced. And the time and the money that I can't answer can't be answered differently. For all them in Vax Tung. It's the cost of those tests and I'll Shopify point the E. Another show that is still on pause is Jersey. They still can't figure out Jersey and Rhode Island
reminds me of Jersey because of the joyous connection and all of that. One of these stories in here today is Margaret Joseph's, not Beijing, filming real house-wise of New Jersey with people who wish her family harm. So she's still refusing to film with Theresa, I guess. You know, I don't
blame her. I mean, if you never know what that crazy Louis is going to do, that is when angry eggplant,
“but I think this is a bad move from art or from art. Well, they're not going to shoot Margaret”
over Theresa. Theresa's been on there forever. I think she's already, I think Margaret, I think she's going to be out because I forgot to put this link in. You saw that they came up with this cast for kind of like real housewives, ultimate girls trip, but like from Amazon, did you see this? Margaret's in it. Okay, let me find it. Margaret Joseph's. I was like, oh, the moment I saw this, I was like, oh, she's not doing New Jersey because, okay, here it is. I'm going to, I'm going to add
it to the document. You see where my cursor is. Oh, professional. Oh, sure. Yeah, I see your cursor. And I'll start. I'll start reading. Yeah. Okay. Well, color to the cursor. Yours is like magenta. I love it. Love that for me. Yeah. Okay. So according to reality T, Kenya Moore and Marker Joseph's confirmed for new Amazon reality show full cast revealed. Kenya Moore, Marker Joseph's and the real housewives franchise have been confirmed for a new Amazon show.
The two Bravo Lums will be joined with other reality television personalities for a news to travel special film The Dominican Republic. So Kimzolciac, Caitlin Bristo, Jen Tran, or we'll be on it, but also Brittany Cartwright, Tamar Braxton, Christine Quinn from, you know, selling sunset. Hey, Adia Baldwin, Julie Crisley, Savannah Crisley. Why? Oh, it's like a mission. What, man? So I don't know. And the picture, yeah, I don't know. I don't know. But I have to
“say, if this is happening, I can't imagine Bravo will be happy with it. And I think if it's true,”
then I think Margaret has now said, I've got to make my money now. So yeah. Okay, well, we'll say that. We'll see. I would love Margaret to come back. I think Margaret is a great housewife. I know there are people who feel that she's like very nasty and vindictive to which I say, who isn't on these shows to be honest. But I really do think that she's she's so smart and she's so quick and she's very funny. And I just love that in a real housewife. So I say, bring back Margaret.
Yeah, bring back Margaret.
really, you really can't trust anything you read. And because I was literally upset over this, I was,
“no, legitimately, I guess I should say not literally. I was legit upset about this. When I read rumors”
that Amanda Batula was hooking up with West. Gross. Gross. I will not respect anyone who hooks up with West. That's it. I just won't do it. Okay. I have many able to watch this show and you all have been able to watch this show. And if you so hook up with West, I won't respect you. That's it. We both have the same evidence. So there were rumors going around that amid her separation from Kyle Cook. Amanda's been hooking up with West. Super pissed. Then I read that it's not sure
it all in us magazine. She's going out with friends. A source tells us doesn't mean they're together. And according to the insider, Cook hasn't been seriously dating either. Since they parted ways, but he tends to be a big flirt and enjoys meeting new people while touring. And we saw that in action. He in fact does. Those guys on Bravo are swarmed. We've seen it every time we're with a guy on Bravo. They are so warm. When I tell you swarmed by hot women in their 20s, really all women,
but especially women in their early young 20s in middrift and tiny little skirts. It is I'm like where did you even come from? You can be in a restaurant where everybody is 60. Everybody is 60 and homely. And you walk in with one of those guys. And suddenly everyone around you is 25 and hot as hell. And showing, you know, every, like, they don't own jackets, you know, in the middle of winter. Where did you even come from? Yeah, it's wild. It's wild. I'm to that effect, by the way,
our people can go see Jesse Solomon's musical tour. I'm curious. I would love to hear what the audience is saying. Like, are they going to that? I don't, I'm not least. I'm not least. I'm not,
but I'm curious about other people. Well, because, you know, people always act like, oh,
Jesse's so gross now, but they said the same thing about the end of all, then everyone went and saw sandballs, like, you know, wandering circus. So I'm curious. Well, people will be seeing it. Well, you know, it looks like there's not even any sort of like, Kitsch Valley. I will say this first to sandballs credit when he went touring around. He was so over the top and ridiculous that you kind of felt like I got to see this disaster. But with Jesse, he's just going around doing
lounge music. And I'm like, oh, I don't, I don't think there's any upside for anyone going to it. Yeah, agreed. I don't, I don't need that in my life. Now, I would go see the guy who imitates
“Jesse. I think he's really funny. I only saw one Instagram, but I thought it was perfect. I would”
go see him do something, but not the actual Jesse. No. Yeah. Oh, my gosh. Oh, I just was speaking of Atlanta, which were not me more, but we were speaking about it earlier. I saw Kameshell on Sherry Shepherd. She was with a couple of the other girls dissing Drew, and it was pretty funny. I have high health for her on Atlanta. Sherry was asking her. So what is the, you know, what's the deal I heard you endure fighting? And she's like, well, I just want to say it's not what
Drew would like you to think it's about, which is music, because I would never, you know,
argue with the beginner in the music industry. And you know, I'm real. I have gone on tours, I've got gold albums, and I'm not going to be fighting with someone who can't sing. Basically, I've just got going on and on, and I loved it. Drew's going to do row. Drew's a doro is oddly like not very featured in that in the Atlanta trailer. Some of that was trending on on Twitter in general today was how the Atlanta trailers sort of came
“and went without causing much of a stir. But I think that's because there's bigger stir is happening”
right now. But but Drew was barely even in it to the point where I thought is Drew on this season. And she had demoted. So it will be interested to see what what's going to be happening. People want to talk about Tom Tom, which is another thing. Oh, yes. An eagle eye person on the internet noted that Tom Tom and assets are up for sale. So it's like, I guess, like, I guess it's that bar maybe some in the licenses, maybe alcohol, booze license, whatever. So the intellectual
property is I've asked about the Tom Tom intellectual property. I can't believe they're legally even allowed to call that when it involves the two Tom's. I'm about to say, are you, I think it's just called property at that point. I think it's called embarrassing. Like, reselling the embarrassing property where we're selling the the echoey cavern between their ears property. I, I think this is very sad. I actually think Tom Tom was the best of the Vanderpump spots in LA. I think that's
I think, you know, what I've heard and you know, maybe better because you've ...
What I've heard is that when you have like one restaurant that's not doing well, it starts to drag
the entire place, everything down. And I'm wondering, I'm wondering, like, if I want to fleece as businesses are really not doing well over in West Hollywood, it's, I don't know how much is doing well over there because we were just over there a couple weeks ago and it was, I'm granted, you know, we were there on a week night. It's dead over there. It is dead. And I was there on a weekend.
“I think like the following weekend, I was there again with some friends and it was some of the bars”
were busy, but those weren't, those were dead. And they're just kind of tourist traps of something that's just not in anymore. You know, like who cares about Tom more Tom right now. No one would go to their bars. They're probably consolidating to put all the resources into sir, row back up from the beginning. The biggest things are going strong, focusing on Vanderpump Villa kind of stuff. But yeah, I mean, sir can continue to go on. There's a fresh crop of kids
there that are working there that, you know, we'll, we'll draw people in, but Tom and Tom, sand of all, what is sand of all doing these days? He's now just doing the posts, the posts, fame, reality, and I think he was doing villains, wasn't he? He'll house the villains. He's just on that tour where he's just going from show to show. He had like a little like moment on the traders, which was really good for him. He got him out of the dark house with a lot of
“people, and then, but like he's essentially peaked. And like Tom Tom, I think just does not have”
the excitement, and Schwartz is still current. He's on the valley, and he has his podcast, but we all know Schwartz is not going to be the appeal there. So yeah, I'll be doing so well in Vegas and everywhere else that she is. I mean, she has her new hotel opening. I just saw the pictures of the new hotel, and it's very Lisa. It's like, "Oh, enjoy your pink room, your soft pink room with nickelane sandaliers and side of cages and side of sandaliers and side of cages and side of
sandaliers and side of cages." So it's very, it's very much that, but she's got multiple restaurants there. I mean, she's just doing fine. She's probably like this. Yeah, pull out. And these restaurants, she's not putting the same investment. I mean, I think Tom Tom, that was her restaurant, right? I mean, I don't, I'm not saying she didn't have any partners, but for the most part, she was putting money into that. And I think these, she's just like getting licensing money from,
you know, which is better. I kind of wish that we really enjoyed the new Vanderpump rule season 1. It didn't do very well, but we enjoyed it. But I do wish that they had kind of pivoted and just show them like the new era. Lisa Vanderpump laws Vegas and watch all of those messy, because you know, those people are messy or than the we hope people. Yeah, I, but apparently the show did extremely
“well in peacock. And I think that's what apparently Bravo cares a lot about is doing well on peacock.”
So I guess, I guess it did well on peacock. But that being said, I mean, there's no way to know that's the thing about peacock. There's no way to know. And when we popped in there and they were doing like a viewing party on a Tuesday night during the season, like you said, it was like, it definitely was not there. It was, it was a successful day. Yeah. It was a little long now. This was super fun. We're going to keep talking to you guys via video. We're going to put the link on the screen. See you guys can come
chat about whatever you want. But for everybody just listening on audio, thank you so much for being here. And we will talk to you in a couple of weeks. Okay. Bye. Hey. Watch what crap ends would like to think it's premium sponsors. Ain't no thing like Allison King. Our way is the Amberway. It's the
Foster and the Furious. It's Amanda Foster. It's always automatic with Ashley Auto. Put your hands
together for Carly Clap. Get on the right foot with Chrissy Offa. She's not just a sheathless. She's a Dan Yella. It's yours. We never miss her call. It's Diane Call. Sunday in the park with Dylan Clark. Big yay. It's Emily Goetier. Aaron McNicholas. She don't miss no trickalysts. I'm on the Gila Weber. You'll never hide from Heidi Eleanor Jones. I go. You go. We all go for you go. Jamie. She has no less namey. Sit some scotch with Jessica Trots. She's not a McBeat. She's a McBride.
Just McBride. She's our favorite streamer, Carlyne Peacock. Kristen the piston Anderson. Get a be in your bonnet with Lacey B. K. Sarasura. Whatever will be will more and sales be. She gets an A from us. It's Lindsay B. Let's give a
kiss arena to Lisa Lino. Fresh is a Daisy. It's amazing. McKinnery.
Orange and glad it's Mary Ann Aruns. Megan Berg. You can't have a burger without the burger. This is living with Michelle Vivian. I love a y'all. Olivia Williamson. She sure is swell. It's Raquel. Yes, we can. It's Savannah. Cast a spell with Shannon Spellman. Let's share
With Sharon Eldridge.
Can I have a Kavanaugh? It's Anna Kavanaugh. Somebody get us 10ccs of Betsy M. D. We're taking the
gold with Brenda Silva. Let's get real with Caitlyn O'Neill. Put us on a stretcher. It's
Charlotte Fletcher. Ogle your horses. It's Christine Ogle. Don't get salty with Christine Pepper.
“Can't have a meal without the Emily sides. Who? What? Why? Where and Gwen?”
In Pennland. Nobody holds a candle to Jamie Kendall. We got our wish. It's Jen Plish. My favorite murder. Karen McMurdo. She's a total knockout. It's Katie Manock. Let's get savage with Laura
“Wildman. In the study with a candlestick, it's Leslie Peacock. We're Ryder Die for Lisa Ryder”
Baron. She's a ways it's Liz Sorthy. Always killing it. It's low all-colony. Roger that. It's
Marla's Rogers. The incredible edible Matthew sisters. She eases our woes. It's Melissa St.
“Rose. There's a chance of meatballs. It's Rebecca Cloud. She's our princess. It's Rebecca Prince.”
Maximum love for Sandy Maximuska. She's the Queen B. It's Sarah Lemke. We cannot tell her lie. It's Sarah Tell of Sun. Shannon out of a can and Anthony. Please don't stop. It's only in pop. Let's take off with Tamla Plans. Strike up hose. It's Tori Rose. She ain't no shrinking Violet Couture. We love you guys.


